Ultimate Traffic Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Ultimate Traffic Live > General Discussion - Non Support Topics Only
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [Answered] question before purchase
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

[Answered] question before purchase

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
simsuper80 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: March-24-2015
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simsuper80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [Answered] question before purchase
    Posted: July-14-2017 at 2:37am
I am wondering if the newer aircraft such as 787-9, a350, 737 with split scimitar winglets and the a320 series with sharklets are included in UTL.

also, if newer paints such as the new air Canada livery and Alaska livery are not available, what would the process of installing flight plans (or new aircraft) for UTL consist of?
Back to Top
Dave_YVRATC View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-27-2009
Location: Canada
Points: 1011
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dave_YVRATC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-14-2017 at 2:21pm
UTL does come with some newer models such as the FSP AI A350-900 as well as the B787-8 and B787-9. The split scimitar winglets Boeings and Airbus with Sharlets are not included in UTL but is available for free from FAIB.
 The newer repaints are ALL available also for free for users to add into UTL. The process is done through the UTL GUI and while VERY simple to do, it can take time with literally thousands of possible repaints to add. It really depends on how far you want to go.
Back to Top
simsuper80 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: March-24-2015
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simsuper80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-14-2017 at 9:57pm
delta just got its first a350, so for example if I where to install that repaint, how would I be sure that it would be used on the correct routes? (you wouldn't want an a350 to fly from ATL to san antonio)
Back to Top
Dave_YVRATC View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-27-2009
Location: Canada
Points: 1011
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dave_YVRATC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-15-2017 at 2:18am
You can't specify what route it flies at this point, but you can add it into the fleet supplementing the aircraft type that it's replacing.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.