Ultimate Traffic Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Ultimate Traffic Live > General Discussion - Non Support Topics Only
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Where + How to install real pax+cargo timetables
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Where + How to install real pax+cargo timetables

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
mdecastro View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: November-29-2017
Points: 64
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdecastro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Where + How to install real pax+cargo timetables
    Posted: December-02-2017 at 6:18pm
Hi There,

Im using UTL and given its beta, it doesn't have fully current or dense traffic schedules. For instance, I fly out of JFK all the time, and there are barely any places taxiing, even during the peak afternoon "Euro rush hours."

There are barely any cargo flights and almost none ever at JFK.

Where do you suggest I get a file for both pass + cargo timetables, and once I have it, where in UTL do I upload/sync it? 

Any insight is greatly appreciated!
Thank you,
Max 
Back to Top
pgde View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: January-01-2011
Location: Tucson, AZ
Points: 236
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pgde Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-03-2017 at 10:27am
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Blk Ed MB;Intel I7-4790K CPU;16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win7 Pro; Samsung 1Tb SSD; Samsung 240 Gb SSD;Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte 1070 Gaming OC 8Gb VRAM.
Back to Top
Dave_YVRATC View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-27-2009
Location: Canada
Points: 2182
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dave_YVRATC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-03-2017 at 1:10pm
You also probably haven't set UTL up properly to display the traffic. The schedules are quite dense, and JFK should be quite busy if setup correctly. It's not going to be 100% as the schedules are a snapshot in time from early summer.
 Just checked there myself at 12:05 Sunday and have 76 Aircraft on the ground at JFK with another 18 inbound within the first few minutes.
Back to Top
mdecastro View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: November-29-2017
Points: 64
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdecastro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-15-2017 at 4:22pm
How do I "Set it up correctly" as you suggest. 

Is there a place to download schedules, and then upload it to UTL? This is the core of my question. 

Thanks, 
Back to Top
Dave_YVRATC View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-27-2009
Location: Canada
Points: 2182
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dave_YVRATC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-15-2017 at 4:51pm
By default, UTL comes with just under 1100 liveries for it's various models. Not every airline or cargo operator has repaints assigned to them, it's up to the user to find and add those if desired.   Open the UTL gui and under Config and Aircraft you can check to see what is assigned and what is not.

 Alternatively if you wanted to as a test you could also change UTL to show all of the aircraft that have been assigned a generic or default repaint. To do that go to where you installed UTL and open your ui_settings.xml (right click on it and select edit). Towards the bottom, look for <useGenericPaints>false</useGenericPaints>. Change it to <useGenericPaints>true</useGenericPaints>.  Then save it of course.

Back to Top
mdecastro View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: November-29-2017
Points: 64
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdecastro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-15-2017 at 7:36pm
Hey - thanks - I am set up 100% UTL traffic, but still don't have much action at JFK, nor any cargo planes parked in the cargo area. 

Can you advise where Im supposed to download pax+cargo schedules from? 

Thanks, 
Back to Top
Dave_YVRATC View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-27-2009
Location: Canada
Points: 2182
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dave_YVRATC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-15-2017 at 8:40pm
Re-post in the support forum. There's some options within UTL you may need to look at.
Back to Top
pgde View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: January-01-2011
Location: Tucson, AZ
Points: 236
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pgde Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-16-2017 at 10:37am
Cargo flights are not included since they are not available from UTL's data source. You should go over to the Support forum and search on Cargo and there are a lot of suggestions as to what to do.
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Blk Ed MB;Intel I7-4790K CPU;16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win7 Pro; Samsung 1Tb SSD; Samsung 240 Gb SSD;Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte 1070 Gaming OC 8Gb VRAM.
Back to Top
Dave_YVRATC View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-27-2009
Location: Canada
Points: 2182
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dave_YVRATC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-16-2017 at 11:23am
 UTL comes with MANY cargo operators, just not some of the bigger operators like FedEX, UPS, and some of DHL. You can add those in via a powerpack that isn't quite yet available or through the bgl way. Both FedEx and UPS have been made available tor UTL/UT2 users by one of the forum members and is available on Avsim.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.