Ultimate Traffic Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Ultimate Traffic (Classic Version) Forums > FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions (Check Here First)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - UTLive Does NOT Load in FSX-SE
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

UTLive Does NOT Load in FSX-SE

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Juergen2 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: August-26-2016
Location: Florida USA
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Juergen2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: UTLive Does NOT Load in FSX-SE
    Posted: June-20-2018 at 7:30am
Hi,
I just purchased UTLive and installed it.
Now when I start FSX-SE, there is no Addon menu and UTLive does NOT start.
I suspect that something went wrong with the installation:
Q: What files /folders should I check to make sure everything installed (simconnect eg.)
There is a post by "ScottecLEMD" that shows a sample of the necessary files, but it is for Prepard.
I certainly would appreciate any help I can get (pretty much stuck)
Thanks
Brgds
Juergen Mader
Back to Top
Juergen2 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: August-26-2016
Location: Florida USA
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Juergen2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-23-2018 at 4:58am
Hi,
Can anyone tell  me what files I should check in order for UTLive to get loaded into FSX-SE. Is it only the exe.xml file or are there any other files required in order for UTLive to appear in ADDONS in the simulator??
Thanks for help
Brgds
Juergen Mader
Back to Top
Juergen2 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: August-26-2016
Location: Florida USA
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Juergen2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-30-2018 at 1:01pm
Hi,
Anyone out there to help me??????
Thanks
Brgds
Juergen Mader
Back to Top
Jeff Smith View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: June-09-2005
Points: 1446
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jeff Smith Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-01-2018 at 11:20am
Hello Juergen,

Reinstall the software again to see if it adds it to the menu. 

Make sure your antivirus and firewalls are disabled during the download and reinstall as these can sometimes interfere with proper installation of files. Also make sure that you set up exclusions on your antivirus software so it doesn't scan your FSX, P3D, or add-on directories.

Also, right-click on the download and select 'Run As Administrator' when you reinstall.
Keep the Blue Side UP!

Jeff Smith --x-O-x--
Flight One Software
Sales Support
Back to Top
Juergen2 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: August-26-2016
Location: Florida USA
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Juergen2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-02-2018 at 7:26am
Hi Jeff,
This is exactly what I have done. After the re-install I noticed that the entry for "UTLive" is missing in the exe.xml file.
This entry is missing:
<Launch.Addon>
  <Disabled>False</Disabled>
  <ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
  <Name>utLive fs client</Name>
  <Path>C:\PROGRAM FILES\FLIGHT ONE SOFTWARE\ULTIMATE TRAFFIC LIVE\utl_client.exe</Path>
  <NewConsole>True</NewConsole>
 </Launch.Addon>
Q: Does the exe.xml file get updated during the installation of UTLive?
What else can I check to find the problem of NOT loading UTLive??
SimConnect????
The configuration/installs settings seem to be correct in UTLive.
Thanks for help (getting desperate)

Brgds
Juergen Mader
Back to Top
Juergen2 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: August-26-2016
Location: Florida USA
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Juergen2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-03-2018 at 3:47am
Hi Jeff,
I just noticed this topic is in the Ultimate Traffic (classic version) forum.
Can it be moved to the UTLive forum?
Brgds
Juergen Mader
Back to Top
Juergen2 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: August-26-2016
Location: Florida USA
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Juergen2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-03-2018 at 3:55am
Hi Jeff,
I posted the problem on UTLive forum
Thanks
Brgds
Juergen Mader
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.157 seconds.