Ultimate Traffic Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Ultimate Traffic Live > General Discussion - Non Support Topics Only
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Shockwave 3D Lights Redux Aircraft CFG installer
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Shockwave 3D Lights Redux Aircraft CFG installer

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
digital_nomad View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: December-21-2013
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digital_nomad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Shockwave 3D Lights Redux Aircraft CFG installer
    Posted: September-15-2018 at 11:58pm
If anybody is interested, I posted a macro for Notepad++ at AVSIM and FlightSim to install your A2A Shockwave 3D Lights Redux to any aircraft with FSX default lights. I did my entire Airplane/Helicopter folders and Ultimate Traffic Live AI aircraft folders. Just takes a few quick mouse clicks for each aircraft!

EDIT 1: Just to be clear (Thank you to pgde below), the Shockwave Lights are not listed at A2A to work with Prepar3D. So this will ONLY work for FSX or FSX Steam Edition.
 
EDIT 2: This is Version 2 with improved light replacement

https://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?CatID=fsxutil&DLID=206858

Gigabyte X99 Gaming G1
i7-5960x/Noctua NH-D14
Crucial Ballistix 64gb
Nvidia Titan X
Creative ZXr
WD Velociraptor 250gb, 1000gb
PC Power & Cooling 1200watt
CM Cosmos S
Windows 7 Ultimate

Back to Top
pgde View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: January-01-2011
Location: Tucson, AZ
Points: 227
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pgde Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-16-2018 at 11:40am
I didn't think Shockwave lights worked in P3D v4.x??
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Blk Ed MB;Intel I7-4790K CPU;16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win7 Pro; Samsung 1Tb SSD; Samsung 240 Gb SSD;Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte 1070 Gaming OC 8Gb VRAM.
Back to Top
digital_nomad View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: December-21-2013
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digital_nomad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-16-2018 at 3:52pm
Originally posted by pgde pgde wrote:

I didn't think Shockwave lights worked in P3D v4.x??


I wouldn't know, don't have Prepar3D yet. Waiting for v5 before I lay down the cash.

Anyways, I made and tested the macro for FSX/FSX Steam Edition and it works fine. However if that's the case with Shockwave and Prepar3D, I'm glad I only posted it in the FSX Utility's Wink section so I can't be held responsible to whoever tries it.  
Gigabyte X99 Gaming G1
i7-5960x/Noctua NH-D14
Crucial Ballistix 64gb
Nvidia Titan X
Creative ZXr
WD Velociraptor 250gb, 1000gb
PC Power & Cooling 1200watt
CM Cosmos S
Windows 7 Ultimate

Back to Top
ScottecLEMD View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: October-09-2011
Points: 2185
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ScottecLEMD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-18-2018 at 3:48pm
Shockwave lights worked well up to Proar3D V2.5. After that they turned into huge ugly globes. A2A decided it wasn't worth the trouble to modify the code to keep up with P3D developments......their loss as I don't buy any A2A products now.
Back to Top
digital_nomad View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: December-21-2013
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote digital_nomad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-19-2018 at 1:36am
Probably a low priority until they get all the aircraft converted.
Gigabyte X99 Gaming G1
i7-5960x/Noctua NH-D14
Crucial Ballistix 64gb
Nvidia Titan X
Creative ZXr
WD Velociraptor 250gb, 1000gb
PC Power & Cooling 1200watt
CM Cosmos S
Windows 7 Ultimate

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.