Ultimate Traffic Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Ultimate Traffic Live > General Discussion - Non Support Topics Only
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - pre-buy questions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

pre-buy questions

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
tonaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: March-20-2017
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tonaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: pre-buy questions
    Posted: November-12-2018 at 10:30am
Hello UTL team!
I'm interested in buy UTL for Prepar3d v4.3 and i have some questions:

1. Does UTL compute the AI and inject it in P3d, so P3D is "free" from computing the AI and it is like i put the slider to zero, having a huge fps boost?

2. Can i run UTL on a different pc, networked, so the simulator pc is completely free from computing AI? (in this moment i use ActiveSkyV4 networked and it works good)

3. can i fly using default ATC? will i see-hear ATC talking about the other AI aircrafts?

Thanks a lot!
Back to Top
pgde View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: January-01-2011
Location: Tucson, AZ
Points: 247
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pgde Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-12-2018 at 11:01am
Hi Tonaz: Not sure about the right answer to your question 2, but for questions 1 and 3 the answer is yes.
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Blk Ed MB;Intel I7-4790K CPU;16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win7 Pro; 2 - Samsung 1Tb SSDs; Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte Aorus 1080ti Extreme 11Gb VRAM.
Back to Top
tonaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: March-20-2017
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tonaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-12-2018 at 8:16pm
Hi PGDE! Thanks for your answer!
Unfortunately someone (very expert) on another forum told me that UTL actually do not compute traffic calculations, so there is no performance boost.
I am confused Confused
Back to Top
Dave_YVRATC View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-27-2009
Location: Canada
Points: 2210
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dave_YVRATC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-12-2018 at 8:24pm
It's a theoretical boost at best. The performance hit with ai comes from actually displaying the traffic not from calculating the movement of the traffic.
Back to Top
tonaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: March-20-2017
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tonaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-13-2018 at 6:21am
mh... i would disagree. If i set AI 100% i have a performance hit even if there is no plane in sight.
Back to Top
Dave_YVRATC View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-27-2009
Location: Canada
Points: 2210
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dave_YVRATC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-13-2018 at 11:46am
Originally posted by tonaz tonaz wrote:

mh... i would disagree. If i set AI 100% i have a performance hit even if there is no plane in sight.

 Even if you can't see them, the traffic is still within a bubble around your aircraft. As mentioned before, it comes down to the number of AI in that bubble.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.