Ultimate Traffic Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Ultimate Traffic (Classic Version) Forums > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Backing up the database
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedBacking up the database

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Mogget View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: August-21-2010
Location: United Kingdom
Points: 81
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Backing up the database
    Posted: December-10-2011 at 8:42am
UT2 backed up the original database when I used Power Pack for the first time, and I can see these three files in the BACKUPS folder. However, I would like to be able to backup the modified database files (after adding new airline schedules, and modifying existing ones), but I don't know where to find them. Can you tell me where they should be?
Back to Top
John Goodwin View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-26-2005
Points: 8133
Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-11-2011 at 2:12am
You will find them here:-
 
C:\Users\YOUR_USER_NAME\AppData\Roaming\Flight One Software\Ultimate Traffic 2\Databases
 
You may find that these files are HIDDEN so you will have to go into your settings for Windows and change your settings.
 
Open Windows Control Panel
Open "APPEARANCE AND PERSONALIZATION"
Open FOLDER OPTIONS
Click the VIEW TAB
SELECT " SHOW HIDDEN FILES, FOLDERS AND DRIVES
Click APPLY and close all the windows.
Back to Top
Mogget View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: August-21-2010
Location: United Kingdom
Points: 81
Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-11-2011 at 2:41am
OMG, I'm an idiot. I looked in the databases folder, but all my brain was seeing was the various schedule files that I had added, and not the main database files themselves. The daft part is that I knew full well that they were in the same place, because I had seen them when disabling various default UT2 airlines after adding the updated versions! Wacko
Thanks, John.
Back to Top
John Goodwin View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: May-26-2005
Points: 8133
Direct Link To This Post Posted: December-11-2011 at 6:40am
LOL I know the feeling EmbarrassedWink
 
I blame my problems on AGE, what is your excuse??ConfusedWink
Back to Top
ejy1 View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: November-03-2006
Location: Canada
Points: 106
Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-28-2015 at 1:51pm
Where do I locate the UT2 Database in Windows 10?
 
Cheers,
 
John
Back to Top
hanstatdg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: May-26-2005
Location: London, UK
Points: 9314
Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-28-2015 at 6:54pm
Please ask your question in the Forum for registered UT2 users. This section is for the old classic UT, a different programme.

I'm closing this topic.
David Hanstater
Administrator.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.