Ultimate Traffic Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Ultimate Traffic (Classic Version) Forums > Ultimate Traffic in FSX - Classic Version
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Installing UT2 on a new computer
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Installing UT2 on a new computer

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
lucsho View Drop Down
Licensed Member
Licensed Member


Joined: January-29-2012
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lucsho Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Installing UT2 on a new computer
    Posted: September-08-2020 at 5:13pm
I have a new computer, Windows 10, 64 bit. I purchased UT2 many years ago and did register it with Flight1.; I still have the certificate number. I re-installed FSX Acceleration, tried to re-install UT2 but it says to please register - with no options to register. I don't see any registration file. How do I do that? When I went on the Flight1 registration process, it says I am already registered. What am I doing wrong? Thank you.

Back to Top
USN O6 View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: May-01-2018
Location: Sarasota, FL
Points: 527
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote USN O6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-09-2020 at 7:48am
Hi,
 
Installing on new hardware requires your license to be "renewed".  Please use the Flight 1 Agent, also best for installations, and click "Renew Local License".
 
FYI, Flight 1 no longer supports keys so if you are using the original download for the reinstallation, you'll need to use your Flight 1 account credentials.
Best,
Jim

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.